Events & Talks Archive

2015

MANIFEST 2015

7.30pm - 10.00pm, Friday 18th December 2015

Off The Record

10.30 am - 5.00pm, Saturday 5th December 2015

Festival promoters, band managers, record label representative and a sound engineer are among the key music industry figures set to share their knowledge at the Off the Record day, which takes place at MacArts in Galashiels on Satuday 5th December 2015.

The Storied Landscape

7.00pm - 9.00pm, Wednesday 14th October 2015

Dr David Borthwick of Glasgow University discusses the ways in which art inspires landscapes.

PechaKucha Night Galashiels Vol.1

7.00pm - 9.00pm, Friday 16th October 2015

The first of four official PechaKucha Nights in Galashiels over the next year. All are welcome at this informal opportunity to enjoy quick fire presentations from Borders designer makers in the unique MacArts space.

The Power of Creative Collaboration

5.30pm - 8.30pm, Wednesday 23rd September 2015

An opportunity for creative arts practitioners and organisations to explore the rewards and challenges of creative collaboration.

Arabic Theatre Now: A talk by Dr Fadil Jaf

6.00pm, Wednesday 12th August 2015

An opportunity to listen to Dr Fadil Jaf share his thoughts about contemporary Arabic Theatre and his life as an international theatre director.

Dreamtime Residency November 2015

Monday 30th November 2015 - Friday 4th December 2015

Dreamtime Dance Residency , November 2015 is a partnership project between Scottish Borders Council and Dance Base, Edinburgh

WASPS Spring Show 2015

10.00am - 5.00pm, Saturday 16th May 2015 and Sunday 16th May 2015

10 of the artists are exhibiting in their annual Spring Show on the weekend of the 16th and 17th May.

Real Wood Studios Open Studios

10.00am - 5.00pm, Saturday 2nd May 2015 - Monday 4th May 2015

Real Wood Studios Opens Its Doors - the Whole Story from Tree to Table

Film Hub Scotland Networking Forum

2.00pm - 6.00pm, Saturday 16th May 2015

The Hub is hosting a free Networking Forum at The Stove in Dumfries on Saturday 16 May (14.00-18.00).

Working Perspectives Exhibition

14th February 2015 - 11th April 2015

It began with an epic blind date in June 2014 when twelve Borders artists encountered ten Borders businesses, chose a partner and agreed to spend quality time together for the following eight months.